Hole in the Wall Competition 15th October 2023

By Admin, Tuesday, 17th October 2023 | 0 comments

Hole in the Wall Competition - Kilmashogue GC v Stackstown GC

We are delighted to inform you that the Shay Kearney (Hole in the Wall) Trophy was retained by KGC for the third year in a row against Stackstown. Congratulations and thanks to all who participated. The weather couldn't have been more perfect for golf which resulted in some amazing scores.

The results were as follows:

Overall winners: Daniel O'Connor & James Hughes (48 points)

Ladies Winner: Deirdra Healy & Judith Hayward (40 points) 

Mixed Team: 1st: Barbara Kearney & Stephen Walsh    (45 points on countback)

                      2nd:Aidan  Butler & Elaine Healy   ( 45 points on countback)  

Men's team: 2nd Ger Murphy & Robert May (45 points)

                    3rd   Ronan Swift & Humphrey Jones (44 points on countback)

                    4th    Pat Kelly  & Larry Halpin (44 points on countback)

A huge thank you to Annette & Tony Egan  for checking the score cards for the competition. Thanks also to Bernie Barry for her help on the day.

Vice Captains:  Ornagh & Jim


Bookmark and Share


Search - Use spaces to separate your keywords
© 2023 Kilmashogue Golf Club